LOCAL GOVERNMENT NORTH YORKSHIRE AND YORK

24 JUNE 2011

LGNYY MEMBERSHIP 2011/12

REPORT OF THE HONORARY SECRETARY

- 1. LGNYY's Constitution requires a statement to be submitted to each Annual Meeting of LGNYY setting out the names of any representatives appointed for the succeeding year.
- 2. The statement of representatives appointed for 2011/12 is as follows:-

CONSTITUENT AUTHORITY	REPRESENTATIVE
City of York Council	Member:- Councillor James Alexander Substitute:- None
Craven District Council	Member:- Councillor Chris Knowles-Fitton Substitute:- Councillor Richard Foster
Hambleton District Council	Member:- Councillor Neville Huxtable Substitute:- Councillor Ron Kirk
Harrogate Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Don Mackenzie Substitute:- Councillor Anthony Alton
North York Moors National Park Authority	Member:- To be appointed 27.6.11 Substitute:- To be appointed 27.6.11
North Yorkshire County Council	Member:- County Councillor John Weighell Substitutes:- 1. County Councillor John Watson OBE 2. County Councillor Carl Les
Richmondshire District Council	Member:- Councillor John Blackie Substitute:- Councillor Mick Griffiths
Ryedale District Council	Member:- Councillor Keith Knaggs Substitute:- None
Scarborough Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Tom Fox Substitute:- Councillor Derek Bastiman
Selby District Council	Member:- To be advised Substitute:- To be advised
Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority	Member:- Councillor Carl Lis OBE Substitute:- Mr Harold Brown

- 3. Paragraph 13.2 of the Constitution states that the Chief Executive of each constituent Authority shall be entitled to attend, but not vote at, each meeting of the LGNYY, as may any other authorised officer from any constituent Authority.
- 4. LGNYY, on 16 April 2010, agreed to invite the Chairmen and Chief Executives of the PCT, Police Authority and Fire and Rescue Authority to join LGNYY for every other meeting.

5. **RECOMMENDATION**

That the report be noted.

RICHARD FLINTON Honorary Secretary

<u>16 June 2011</u> RAG

County Hall NORTHALLERTON

Background Documents: Correspondence received from constituent Councils.